NPTCLibGuides: WJEC Level 3 Health and Social Care: Principles and Contexts: Other Sources

Box of Broadcasts (BoB)

Box of Broadcasts (BoB)
Record and view TV and Radio from over 2 million programmes and feature films that have been broadcast by BBC, ITV, Ch4, Ch5 and over 70 other channels. Search the archive for programmes relevant to your course, watch online, create your own playlists or create clips to add interest to your presentations.
Access on any device on and off campus

We've created a recommended playlist to get you started, or search BoB for the programmes you want.

Newspapers

Newspapers can be a good source of information for the latest developments of an event and for current opinion on controversial topics. They also provide insight into public opinion and the national mood at the time of historic events.

We have online access to a number of current and archive newspapers.

Journals

undefined Journals are academic magazines published at periodical times through the year. We subscribe to a wide range of journals and periodicals in electronic and print formats. They are important resources because they are:

published on a regular basis
contain up to date scholarly research
concise and more specific than books

You can find academic journals via the Journals, articles and news section on the library moodle page.

Key Databases

Cambridge Core CUP journals cover a broad range of subjects including all the main subjects in the humanities, social sciences and hard sciences. Their key areas are applied science, environment and conservation, agriculture, neuroscience and biomedicine, history, area studies, language and linguistics, political science and international relations.
Credo Reference
Background information and a great place to start your research with access to the world's best citable information, wherever you are. Easy access to trusted content from over 70 of the world's leading academic publishers.
Fast research of facts and figures or browse through hundreds of topic pages, ready to go with the information you need.
MediaPlus
This resource is excellent for students of History, Social Studies and Media.
MediaPlus is a collection of film from historical archives including ITN News. Content includes documentaries and news clips that can be viewed online, added to playlists and shared with others.

Databases

Cambridge Core
CUP journals cover a broad range of subjects including all the main subjects in the humanities, social sciences and hard sciences. Their key areas are applied science, environment and conservation, agriculture, neuroscience and biomedicine, history, area studies, language and linguistics, political science and international relations.

WJEC Level 3 Health and Social Care: Principles and Contexts: Other Sources

Find books

Box of Broadcasts (BoB)

Newspapers

Journals

Key Databases

Databases