Our e-book collections provide 24/7 access to the learning and research materials you need for your course. Most of our e-books are digital copies of the textbooks that you will find in the library, others are only available online. Visit our e-books page on Moodle to browse hundreds of e-books or search the library catalogue to quickly find what you need.
Search for e-books on FINDit, USW's library catalogue. You will need to log in to FINDit using your USW student credentials.
Watch this video to learn about finding e-books on FINDit.
Substance misuse and its pervasive problems is a constant challenge for social work, health and related professionals today. With heightened political and policy emphasis on all aspects of substance misuse, it is paramount that professionals remain up-to-date on current issues and their responsibilities.
Working with Substance Misusers is a practical handbook for students and those who work with people who misuse drugs or alcohol.
Emerging Perspectives on Substance Misuse addresses theoretical, practice and policy issues with regard to the problematic use of alcohol and illegal drugs.
It provides an educational framework on which general practitioner teaching can be based.' British Journal of General Practice This book is excellent because it deals not only with the nuts and bolts' of being a course organizer, but also addresses the difficulties, frustrations and emotions involved in a witty and entertaining manner.
The increasing number of individuals with co-existing substance misuse and psychiatric disorders presents a key challenge to mental health and addiction nurses.
This fully updated edition of the essential reference Understanding Drugs provides a complete overview of the key facts and core issues surrounding substance misuse.
This short video covers the basics and key features of using the VLeBooks online reader. For more information and other videos visit the VLeBooks page. .
We have several collections of e-books available for you. Find your book, read online or download for later.
This short video covers the basics and key features of using the E-book Central online reader.
For more information visit the help FAQs
We have several collections of e-books available for you. Find your book and read online.
Watch this short video on how to run a basic search in Credo Online Reference Service.
