Record and view TV and Radio from over 2 million programmes and feature films that have been broadcast by BBC, ITV, Ch4, Ch5 and over 70 other channels. Search the archive for programmes relevant to your course, watch online, create your own playlists or create clips to add interest to your presentations.
Access on any device on and off campus
Background information and a great place to start your research with access to the world's best citable information, wherever you are. Easy access to trusted content from over 70 of the world's leading academic publishers.
Fast research of facts and figures or browse through hundreds of topic pages, ready to go with the information you need.
Lle gwych i ddechrau ymchwilio gyda mynediad i wybodaeth cyfeirio gorau'r byd, ble bynnag yr ydych. Mynediad hawdd i gynnwys gallwch ymddiried ynddo, o dros 70 o argraffwyr academaidd arweiniol y byd.
Perfect for tutorial and WBQ projects. This is a top source of information on contemporary social issues. The content is up to date and completely reliable. Over 60 topics covered in subjects such as crime and disorder, health matters, the environment, drug abuse, the family and relationships, rights and discrimination, and more. Includes articles, statistics and study guides.
Adnodd perffaith ar gyfer sesiynau tiwtorial a phrosiectau WBQ. Ffynhonnell fendigedig o wybodaeth ar faterion cyfoes a chymdeithasol. Mae'r cynnwys yn gyfredol ac yn hollol ddibynadwy. Gyda dros 60 o wahanol bynciau gan gynnwys trosedd ac anrhefn, materion iechyd, yr amgylchfyd, cam-drin cyffuriau, y teulu a pherthnasau, hawliau a gwahaniaethau a llawer mwy. Mae'n cynnwys erthyglau, ystadegau a chanllawiau astudio.
New Scientist is the world’s most popular weekly science and technology magazine,covering international news from a scientific standpoint. It asks the biggest-picture questions about life, the universe and what it means to be human. If someone in the world has a good idea, you’ll read about it in New Scientist.
N.B.: this resource is only available on campus.
Cylchgrawn wythnosol gwyddoniaeth a thechnoleg mwy poblogaeth y byd yw'r Gwyddonydd Newydd. Mae'n cynnwys newyddion rhyngwladol o safbwynt gwyddonol ac mae'n gofyn cwestiynau dwys ar fywyd, y bydysawd ac ar beth mae'n ei olygu i fod yn ddynol. Os caif rhywun syniad da unrhyw le yn y byd, cewch ddarllen amdani yn Y Gwyddonydd Newydd.
SPORTDiscus, the database for sports and sports medicine research. An essential tool for those studying fitness, health and sports. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology.
Cronfa data ar waith ymchwil chwaraeon a meddygaeth chwaraeon. Teclyn hanfodol i'r rhai sy'n astudio ffitrwydd neu iechyd a chwaraeon. Mae'r pynciau sylw yn cynnwys maeth, therapi corfforol, iechyd galwedigaethol, ffisioleg ymarfer corff a cinesioleg.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Search A-level Review magazines for topical content and articles linked to A-level specifications. The current issue, and back issues since 2009, are available. Subjects include Biology, Business, Chemistry, Economics, English, Geography, History, Law, PE, Physics, Politics, Psychology and Sociology.
Log in with your college email address, e.g. 123456@nptcgroup.ac.uk, and password.
An interactive digital learning tool that comprises 19 fully interactive body-system modules. It includes interactive 3D models, narrated animations and illustrations, pronunciation guides, dissection slides, and other multimedia - as well as more than 250 clinical topics and case studies.
You will be prompted to login with your usual college username and password.
Teclyn dysgu digidol rhyngweithiol sy'n cynnwys 19 o fodiwlau system y corff sy'n hollol ryngweithiol. Mae'n cynnwys modelau 3D rhyngweithiol, animeiddiadau a darluniau wedi'u hadrodd, canllawiau ynganu, sleidiau dyrannu a modelau amlgyfrwng eraill - yn ogystal â mwy na 250 o bynciau clinigol ac astudiaethau achos.
Yna, byddwch yn cael eich annog i fewngofnodi gan ddefnyddio eich enw defnyddiwr yn y coleg a'ch cyfrinair arferol.
Mae Business Insights: Global yn ffynhonnell unigryw ar gyfer deallusrwydd busnes rhyngwladol sy'n cynnig y ffordd fwyaf cynhwysfawr a chyfleus o ddod o hyd i astudiaethau achos, data ystadegol manwl ynghyd ag ymchwil dwfn, a'r gallu i gymharu economïau, gwledydd a diwydiannau byd-eang.
Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Financial Times Historical Archive is the complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper since 1888 can be searched and browsed. This is an essential, comprehensive and unbiased research tool for everyone studying public affairs, and economic and financial history of the last 120 years.
Financial Times Historical Archive yw’r adlun cwbl chwiliadwy o’r papur newydd busnes dyddiol mwyaf awdurdodol yn y byd. Gall pob erthygl a hysbyseb a argraffwyd erioed yn y papur ers 1888 gael ei chwilio a'i phori. Mae hwn yn offeryn ymchwil hanfodol, cynhwysfawr a diduedd i bawb sy'n astudio materion cyhoeddus, a hanes economaidd ac ariannol y 120 mlynedd diwethaf
Access a large number of general reference magazines and key journals in a single resource. Good for WBQ projects and general research across most subjects.
Cyrchu nifer fawr o gylchgronau cyfeirio cyffredinol a chyfnodolion allweddol mewn un adnodd. Da ar gyfer prosiectau CBC ac ymchwil cyffredinol ar draws y rhan fwyaf o bynciau.
Search the historical archives of The Times, The Financial Times, The Independent, and The Economist. Explore over 400 years of content and over 10 million pages of articles.
Chwilio archifau hanesyddol The Times, The Financial Times, The Independent, a The Economist. Archwilio dros 400 mlynedd o gynnwys a thros 10,000,000 tudalen o erthyglau.
Cyrchu bob papur newydd pwysig yn y DU, yr Unol Daleithiau ac yn rhyngwladol. Chwilio am erthyglau ar unwaith yn ôl teitl, pennawd, dyddiad, neu allweddair.
Adnodd ar-lein yw'r Canolfan Astudiaethau Hanesyddol sy'n darparu casgliad eang o ffynonellau digidol sylfaenol ac eilradd ar gyfer astudiaethau hanesyddol.
Mae'n cwmpasu hanes byd-eang, yn ymestyn o hen amser i'r presennol ac mae'n cynnwys llyfrau cyfair, traethodau, erthyglau, cylchgronau, adysgrifau areithiau hanesyddol, delweddau a chlipiau fideo.
History Study Center is a collection of full-text journals and popular magazines providing expansive coverage of a wide range of global historical topics and themes. This collection of authoritative current and archival secondary sources offers vital context and varied perspectives on thousands of topics from world history.
A rich and varied literature database. Search or browse by Literary period, movement or author. Topic pages and full-text journals and periodicals provide authoritative criticism and reference content.
The Economist Historical Arhive yw argraffiad adlun cwbl chwiliadwy o The Economist, sef y papur wythnosol ar gyfer unrhyw un sy'n ymwneud â gwleidyddiaeth, materion cyfoes, busnes a masnach ledled y byd. Yn cynnwys pob rhifyn ers ei lansio yn 1843, mae'r archif yn cynnig delweddau lliw llawn, mynegeion chwilio lluosog, atodiadau pynciau a meysydd ac arolygon. Dyma ffynhonnell uniongyrchol amlddisgyblaethol heb ei hail ar gyfer ymchwilio ac addysgu am y bedwaredd ganrif ar bymtheg a'r ugeinfed ganri
The Economist Historical Archive is the fully searchable facsimile edition of The Economist, the weekly paper for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs, business and trade worldwide. Containing every issue since its launch in 1843, the archive offers full-colour images, multiple search indexes, topic and area supplements and surveys. It is an unrivalled multidisciplinary primary source for researching and teaching the nineteenth and twentieth centuries.
The Independent is a UK daily national newspaper. Since its launch in 1986 it has been one of the most innovative papers available in terms of design and avenues of investigation, while its freedom from party political affiliation and neutral ownership make it unique in British journalism.
The Independent yw papur newydd cenedlaethol dyddiol y DU. Ers ei lansio yn 1986 mae wedi bod yn un o'r papurau mwyaf arloesol sydd ar gael o ran dyluniad a llwybrau ymchwilio, tra bod ei ryddid o ran ymlyniad pleidiol a pherchnogaeth niwtral yn ei wneud yn unigryw mewn newyddiaduraeth Brydeinig.
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.
Ers iddo gael ei gyhoeddi am y tro cyntaf yn 1785, mae The Times of London wedi cael ei ystyried yn eang fel 'papur newydd o gofnod ' y byd. Mae’r archif ddigidol hon yn caniatáu i ddefnyddwyr chwilio dros 200 mlynedd o'r ffynhonnell hanesyddol amhrisiadwy hon
